Valerie Braun (IGF, ÖAW), Martin Coy (University of Innsbruck) and Günter Köck (ÖAW)


Editorial Board

Kristina Bauch (NP Hohe Tauern)
Massimo Bocca (PN Mont Avic)
Jean-Jacques Brun (Cemagref)
Leopold Füreder (University of Innsbruck)
Matej Gabrovec (Anton Melik Geographical Institute)
Guido Plassmann (Task Force Protected Areas AC / ALPARC)
Roland Psenner (University of Innsbruck)
Thomas Scheurer (ISCAR office)
Dominik Siegrist (University of Applied Sciences Rapperswill)
Astrid Wallner (Swiss Park Research)
Herbert Wölger, (NP Gesäuse)

Senior consultant

Bernd Stöcklein
Axel Borsdorf


The editors and the editorial board of eco.mont make up the ISCAR Working Group Protected Area Research (ISCAR-P). They also co-organized the 4th and 5th International Symposium of the Hohe Tauern National Park on Research in Protected Areas in Kaprun in 2009 and Mittersill in 2013. They are also part of the scientific board of the 6th International Symposium for Research in Protected Areas 2017 in Salzburg, Austria.

Chair: Günter Köck
Co-chair: Valerie Braun